close
HSE Science and Research Centre places cookies on your computer to improve our website. These cookies don't collect information that identifies a visitor and are all anonymous. They are used to measure its performance and to provide enhancements to you while using the site.
Mobile Nav Mobile Basket

You are not logged in

Free email notifications

Specialist Occupational Lung Disease Centre - Contact Information

GORDs Logo

Specialist Occupational Lung Disease Centres

Birmingham

Key contacts: Dr Gareth Walters, Professor P Sherwood Burge, Dr Alastair Robertson, Dr Vicky Moore
Email: gareth.walters@heartofengland.nhs.uk, sherwood.burge@heartofengland.nhs.uk
alistair.robertson@heartofengland.nhs.uk; vicky.c.moore@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Address:
Birmingham Chest Clinic
151 Great Charles Street
Queensway
Birmingham B3 3HX

Tel: 0121 424 1914 
Fax: 0121 424 1951

Birmingham Chest Clinic
OASYS and Occupational Asthma

Referral information www.brumocclung.org

Edinburgh

Key contact: Dr Peter Reid
Email: peter.reid@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Address:
Respiratory Unit
1st Floor Ann Ferguson Building
Western General Hospital
Crewe Road
Edinburgh
EH4 2XU

Tel: 0131 537 1768

Liverpool

Key contact: Dr Chris Warburton
Email: chris.warburton@aintree.nhs.uk

Address:
Dept of Occupational Lung Disease
Aintree Chest Centre
University Hospital Aintree
Longmoor Lane
Liverpool L9 7AL

Tel: 0151 529 2077
Fax: 0151 529 2873

Aintree Chest Centre

London

Key contacts: Professor Paul Cullinan and Dr Joanna Szram
Email: p.cullinan@imperial.ac.ukj.szram@rbht.nhs.uk

Address:
Department of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
National Heart and Lung Institute and Royal Brompton Hospital
1b Manresa Road
London SW3 6LR

Tel: 0207 351 8341 / 8934 / 8349 / 8358

Fax: 0207 351 8336

Website: www.lungsatwork.org.uk

Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust

National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London

Manchester

Key contacts: Dr Jenny Hoyle, Dr Richard Barraclough
Email: Jennifer.Hoyle@pat.nhs.ukRichard.Barraclough@uhsm.nhs.uk

A weekly dedicated clinic on a Tuesday morning based at NMGH (Trust lead Dr Hoyle). Access to non-specific and specific challenge tests, site visits. All standards as described in Thorax standards of care are met.

Referral via post to Dr Hoyle at NMGH, Delauneys Road, Crumpsall, Manchester M8 or via choose and book.

Wythenshawe Hospital


Newcastle

Key contacts: Dr J Macfarlane, Dr Chris Stenton
Email: James.Macfarlane@nuth.nhs.ukChris.Stenton@nuth.nhs.uk,

RE: GORDS contact information
Stenton, Chris
to:
'Jade.Sumner@hsl.gsi.gov.uk'
13/06/2016 16:57
Cc:
"MacFarlane, Jim"

Address:
Chest Clinic
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4LP

Newcastle University Department of Respiratory Medicine

Nottingham

Key contact: Dr Jonathan Corne
Email: jonathan.corne@qmc.nhs.uk

Address:
Department of Respiratory Medicine
Level D South Block, Queen's Medical Centre Campus
Nottingham University Hospitals
Derby Road
Nottingham NG7 2UH

Fax: 0115 970 9012

Queen's Medical Centre

Sheffield

Key contacts: Professor David Fishwick, Dr Chris Barber
Email: d.Fishwick@sheffield.ac.uk
chris.barber2@sth.nhs.uk

Tel: 0114 271 3631
Fax: 0114 271 1836

Sheffield University Academic Unit of Respiratory Medicine
Centre for Workplace Health

Back to the top